Mexican Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
soooooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Very good, moist and chewy/crunchy like real hamburgers, though a different flavour of course. These taste a bit like tacos, all the salsa I guess, especially if you top with the recommended sour cream. I suggest sour cream, BBQ sauce and a dill pickle slice - delicious on a whole wheat bun, and healthy too! I had to microwave the carrot for more like 5 minutes to get it mashable; might just grate it and not cook it at all next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Quite tasty. A nice vegetarian option and they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These were difficult to shape and cook because of all the salsa and the flavour was rather bland. My vegetarian daughter prefers the Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers recipe from this site much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
i also used shredded carrots, and followed another reviewer's advice ad sauteed them with the onion, pepper, some garlic, cumin, and chili powder. then i mixed that in with the beans, salsa, etc. had to use more bread crumbs/flour than recommended, but the burgers came out very tasty. a quick dinner, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These were awesome!! To make it even spicier I used chili beans, a bit of tabasco sauce, and extra chili powder. I also added shredded jalepeno jack cheese into the mixture. Served on a bun with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I found this a really easy veggie burger recipe. I used them same ingredients with navy, kidney and pinto beans and found they were all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Wow. I LOVED this recipe! I am not a big fan of bean burgers, but this is fantastic. The only changes I made was to adda can of black beans to the can of kidney beans, and I used bisquick instead of whole wheat flour due to not having any in the house. I also made it with a gooey consistancy, which gave a soft on-the-inside and crisp on the outside burger. It was dreamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
great - used homemade black beans instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Delicious, the recipe is fab! It's very easy to prepare. We all thouroughly enjoyed the burgers. I have plenty left over and have frozen them for later use! Much cheaper and has more flavour than the commercially avaliable veggie burgers. I think next time I will add more chilli powder as it wasn't spicey enough for our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States