Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super easy to make, served this tonight in au gratin dishes with blue corn chips on the side, prepared exactly as written. I'm not a huge fish fan but this was okay for me and I ate most of mine. Hubby loves fish, said this was all right but wouldn't call it a favorite. Then he said the fish was done too much so maybe it was my fault although I only cooked for the 15 mins called for. I'll make it again sometime and cut back on cooking time some. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
After years of trying new recipes from allrecipes.com, week after week...I would rate this recipe the absolute most efficient for the time and effort you put in. The easiest, no-fuzz recipe I've ever had to put together and cook. And the results are unbelievably good. I would make this dish for anyone I know and would want to impress, great intense flavors that would please mostly everyone. I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Will be using for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was SO good! I made it with halibut and served it with rice and a salad....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Cod was on sale so I came here to find an easy recipe. Told the boyfriend I was making "Mexican Cod" for dinner and he gave me this look like...ummm okay....DANG! It was yummy! The only thing I did different was I added a packet of Old El Paso Mexican Cooking Sauce in the Roasted Tomato flavor. I just poured it on the bottom of my baking dish the put the fish and other ingredients on top. EASY and yummy! Will make again the next time the fish goes on sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Super easy recipe using on-hand ingredients. I used halibut and patted it dry as suggested before topping it. Served with plain Greek yogurt (in place of sour cream) and avocados. Very good! Reheated the next day in the microwave for 1.5 minutes on 70% power, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
What I really like about this recipe is that my children had no idea they were eating fish, I used tilapia and swai fillets instead of cod, and the only chips I had on hand were Nacho cheese doritos, but awesome recipe, and will definitely add in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used tilapia. Sprinkled about a tbsp of taco seasoning over it and baked for about 5-10 min before dumping on the rest for about 10 min. I used garden salsa sun chips instead of corn chips. My avocado was not ripe, so I did not like it tonight, but not the recipe's fault. I would try it again with a riper avocado, or some guacamole. Maybe add some corn and black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I use this recipe frequently. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use striped bass which is thicker than cod so I cook it 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States