Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This turned out delicious! I used frozen (but thawed)Haki fillets from Costco, Cantina style On the Border salsa and On the Border chips- crushed fine. This was quick and easy. I did place them too close together at first and needed to seperate them and cook a little longer, but after they cooked properly, the flavor was wonderful. It really was a quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Product was a little runny. Otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Overall this dish had good flavor and was easy to make. I had a problem with the fish bring watery and it had a weird consistency. Next time I'll try with fresh fish instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Simply delicious!!! Kids loved it, like eating Nachos ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was fantastic. I did make a few slight changes ... before I put the cheese on top, I added some freshly chopped cilantro. I did not have cheddar cheese, so I used shredded colby jack. Also I did not have corn chips, so I used black bean chips, crushed. My husband, who does not really like fish, loved this dish. It is a keeper and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super easy to make, served this tonight in au gratin dishes with blue corn chips on the side, prepared exactly as written. I'm not a huge fish fan but this was okay for me and I ate most of mine. Hubby loves fish, said this was all right but wouldn't call it a favorite. Then he said the fish was done too much so maybe it was my fault although I only cooked for the 15 mins called for. I'll make it again sometime and cut back on cooking time some. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
After years of trying new recipes from allrecipes.com, week after week...I would rate this recipe the absolute most efficient for the time and effort you put in. The easiest, no-fuzz recipe I've ever had to put together and cook. And the results are unbelievably good. I would make this dish for anyone I know and would want to impress, great intense flavors that would please mostly everyone. I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Will be using for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was SO good! I made it with halibut and served it with rice and a salad....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Cod was on sale so I came here to find an easy recipe. Told the boyfriend I was making "Mexican Cod" for dinner and he gave me this look like...ummm okay....DANG! It was yummy! The only thing I did different was I added a packet of Old El Paso Mexican Cooking Sauce in the Roasted Tomato flavor. I just poured it on the bottom of my baking dish the put the fish and other ingredients on top. EASY and yummy! Will make again the next time the fish goes on sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States