Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My husband caught 7 nice size catfish and i didn't want to fry so I tried this recipe, Excellent! I used the Mexican cheese blend. Also used two different types of salsas. One side medium the other side hot for different taste buds. Everyone enjoyed. The final comment was they do prefer their catfish fried! Next time and there will be a next time I will choose a different fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccate1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
So yummy! I used Tilapia and made the 4 serving version. It was done at 20 mins. The avocado tasted really good on top. We skipped the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Amazingly easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Incredible! Hubby says best fish meal of 2011! I also added fresh diced avocado, tomato, clilantro and black olives as a side topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Quick and easy and especially good for often bland or watery frozen fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and everyone ate it but, nothing special. Won't make it again without making some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
WOW! Delicious and super easy! I used frozen cod filets and spread them in a baking dish. I topped them with Newman's Own Pineapple Salsa since I had a jar opened in the fridge and sharp cheddar cheese. I then baked them for about 10 minutes. I then added crushed up Fritos corn chips on top and baked for another 15 minutes. I did not have avocado or sour cream but I didn't need it. I served this with some Mexican rice and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and very delicious! My family was very impressed with the taste and eye-appeal of this dish. This will be a recipe I will continue to use and I am looking forward to trying other kinds of fish such as halibut and salmon. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I skipped over this recipe several times because it just seemed so boring. I enjoy making complex flavor recipes. But i needed something quick and easy for dinner last night so decided to give it a shot. I salt and peppered the fillets. Coated with Spicy mayo, then topped with salsa and cheese. Served with tortilla chips and guacamole. It was amazing. Still cant believe how good it was and so simple. Next time I'll probably throw on some fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States