Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Quick and easy recipe, and everyone in the family ate it! I didn't have salsa, so I substituted enchilada sauce. Did not measure ingredients - just poured on the sauce, sprinkled with cheese, and tossed some crushed corn chips on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was all ready to prepare this with cod, but then realized that my fresh cod was a bit smelly. Instead of bagging my dinner idea completely, I decided to make this recipe using chicken. I also couldn't find any corn chips, so I used cheesy Doritos. Lastly, I had some leftover Mexican rice from dinner two days beforehand and threw it into the baking dish. It was very tasty! I will file this recipe away and use cod as written some day soon. I am determined to try this recipe as it was originally written. However, the teeny additions were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
so easy, and totally delicious! I accidentally put 1 cup of crushed corn chips on top instead of 1/2 cup, but it turned out fantastic. And, I took another reviewer's advice and put it under the broiler for a couple minutes to make the chips really crispy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was really nervous with this recipe just because fish and cheese to me don't really go together. But this turned out awesome. Would def make it again. I shared it with my parents who eat fish alot. Great recipe. Also works well with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So simple and so delicious. And the low calorie count is a bonus. The spicier the salsa the better, and we use our favorite Juanita's corn chips. I have a gas oven that runs on the cooler side, so I baked it for 25 minutes at 425. It even makes great leftovers to heat up in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was excellent. The only thing I did different is I baked it from frozen since I forgot to take out the morning of. Increased bake time to 30 minutes instead of 15. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is one of the easiest fool-proof ways to change up a fish dish. Make sure you use a salsa you know you like, and don't be afraid to use the HOT salsa; the extra heat does not come out in the finished dish. I prepared this once using mild salsa on one half of the dish, and hot salsa on the other half. In a taste test, people could not distinguish between the two heats; however I think the hotter salsa adds just a bit more flavour. This is certainly a keeper recipe; everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It's a keeper. very good recipe, I will make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made this dish a couple of times. It is a great recipe for work nights, as it is easy to assemble, and the cook time is short. I have found it definately works best with a "stronger" flavor of fish such as Mahi Mahi, Thresher Shark, or something of that nature. Just to experiment, the second time I rubbed the fillets down with lime juice, sprinkled with onion powder, and cumin (my favorite mexican spice) then topped with cheese. I also switched up to the blue chips to add a little color dimension. It isn't dinner at the Ritz, but a solid recipe, especially for those who are not crazy about fish. But do not skimp of the quality when it comes to the ingredients, or you won't enjoy the end result nearly as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States