Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So simple and so delicious. And the low calorie count is a bonus. The spicier the salsa the better, and we use our favorite Juanita's corn chips. I have a gas oven that runs on the cooler side, so I baked it for 25 minutes at 425. It even makes great leftovers to heat up in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was excellent. The only thing I did different is I baked it from frozen since I forgot to take out the morning of. Increased bake time to 30 minutes instead of 15. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is one of the easiest fool-proof ways to change up a fish dish. Make sure you use a salsa you know you like, and don't be afraid to use the HOT salsa; the extra heat does not come out in the finished dish. I prepared this once using mild salsa on one half of the dish, and hot salsa on the other half. In a taste test, people could not distinguish between the two heats; however I think the hotter salsa adds just a bit more flavour. This is certainly a keeper recipe; everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It's a keeper. very good recipe, I will make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made this dish a couple of times. It is a great recipe for work nights, as it is easy to assemble, and the cook time is short. I have found it definately works best with a "stronger" flavor of fish such as Mahi Mahi, Thresher Shark, or something of that nature. Just to experiment, the second time I rubbed the fillets down with lime juice, sprinkled with onion powder, and cumin (my favorite mexican spice) then topped with cheese. I also switched up to the blue chips to add a little color dimension. It isn't dinner at the Ritz, but a solid recipe, especially for those who are not crazy about fish. But do not skimp of the quality when it comes to the ingredients, or you won't enjoy the end result nearly as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
We all loved this, including my three year old twins who can be quite picky. Quick and delicious - an ideal meal for a busy family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I would never have thought of this combination for fish but it was so tasty. My husband loved it. This is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It is so quick and easy. I've shared this recipe with several co-workers and they love it too. It's good even without the avocado and sour cream. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Not bad at all! I used frozen fish sticks bc I'm trying to use them up; otherwise I probably wouldve used tilapia or something similar. this worked surprisingly well, even with that sub. I baked the fish for 10 minutes, then covered with the remaining ingredients and baked for another 20 minutes. I forgot about the avocado, but it was still a nice little main dish. We ate it with saffron rice and mixed veggies. This is a nice, quick dish that is reallly good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Adults = 5 stars; kids like the salsa but lose steam 1/2 way through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States