Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used tilapia since I already had some in the freezer. I used mild salsa and the packaged shredded Mexican blend cheese since that is what I had on hand. No need to measure ingredients. I didn't use the avocado slices and sour cream since I am not a fan of either. I love this fish dish. My husband wasn't keen on the fritos so when I make it again, I will leave the corn chips off of his fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy and tasty as well. It puts some zest in what might otherwise be a bland fish. I've put this on my regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was so quick, so tasty, and healthy, too! I made half the recipe in my toaster over with flounder filets. Sprayed the pan, spread the fish with pico de gallo, then a mixture of extra sharp cheddar and pepper jack. I crumbled a handful of tortilla chips by hand. By the time I had the avocado sliced, the fish was just about done. I turned the oven to broil for a minute or two, and served with fat-free refried beans heated in the microwave with a little shredded cheese on top. I didn't bother with the sour cream. I cook a lot of fish and I never would have thought of this combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Quick and easy recipe, and everyone in the family ate it! I didn't have salsa, so I substituted enchilada sauce. Did not measure ingredients - just poured on the sauce, sprinkled with cheese, and tossed some crushed corn chips on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was all ready to prepare this with cod, but then realized that my fresh cod was a bit smelly. Instead of bagging my dinner idea completely, I decided to make this recipe using chicken. I also couldn't find any corn chips, so I used cheesy Doritos. Lastly, I had some leftover Mexican rice from dinner two days beforehand and threw it into the baking dish. It was very tasty! I will file this recipe away and use cod as written some day soon. I am determined to try this recipe as it was originally written. However, the teeny additions were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
so easy, and totally delicious! I accidentally put 1 cup of crushed corn chips on top instead of 1/2 cup, but it turned out fantastic. And, I took another reviewer's advice and put it under the broiler for a couple minutes to make the chips really crispy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was really nervous with this recipe just because fish and cheese to me don't really go together. But this turned out awesome. Would def make it again. I shared it with my parents who eat fish alot. Great recipe. Also works well with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So simple and so delicious. And the low calorie count is a bonus. The spicier the salsa the better, and we use our favorite Juanita's corn chips. I have a gas oven that runs on the cooler side, so I baked it for 25 minutes at 425. It even makes great leftovers to heat up in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was excellent. The only thing I did different is I baked it from frozen since I forgot to take out the morning of. Increased bake time to 30 minutes instead of 15. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States