Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I left off the cheese and corn chips and it was phenomenal. I did add a small handful of chopped fresh cilantro. I've made this recipe as written before and it is still 5-stars. I just prefer a little more healthy approach. Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was a very easy meal to recreate, and it tasted great...I used Tilapia instead of Cod, and mix of cheddar and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I am not a fish eater normally, but my wife found this recipe and we adapted it using Swai. It turned out to be one of the best dishes I have ever had. Excellent dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is delicious! I Made it for my Dad when he came back from Florida, He loves fish. I added my own touch and sprinkled fresh squeezed lime juice on top after cooking! I think it totally topped it off BTW, the measurements for the ingredients don't seem necessary, but thats just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Never written a review before, but had to for this recipe! This is delicious! I could not believe how easy it was! I would serve this to company it was so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and like others baked my fish a few minutes to eliminate some of the water. The avacado is a must! It really added to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We eat a lot of fish & this just wasnt good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good, easy recipe. I put the fish on a tortilla with some refried beans, guacamole, lettuce, and made a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were easy and good. I didn't measure, but I'm sure I used less salsa & cheese. Served with warm corn tortillas, these made delicious fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I enjoyed this but my bf didn't care for it. He kept thinking it should be chicken instead of fish. I would make it again. I used talapia instead of cod cause that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States