Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Overall this dish had good flavor and was easy to make. I had a problem with the fish bring watery and it had a weird consistency. Next time I'll try with fresh fish instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Simply delicious!!! Kids loved it, like eating Nachos ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was fantastic. I did make a few slight changes ... before I put the cheese on top, I added some freshly chopped cilantro. I did not have cheddar cheese, so I used shredded colby jack. Also I did not have corn chips, so I used black bean chips, crushed. My husband, who does not really like fish, loved this dish. It is a keeper and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super easy to make, served this tonight in au gratin dishes with blue corn chips on the side, prepared exactly as written. I'm not a huge fish fan but this was okay for me and I ate most of mine. Hubby loves fish, said this was all right but wouldn't call it a favorite. Then he said the fish was done too much so maybe it was my fault although I only cooked for the 15 mins called for. I'll make it again sometime and cut back on cooking time some. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
After years of trying new recipes from allrecipes.com, week after week...I would rate this recipe the absolute most efficient for the time and effort you put in. The easiest, no-fuzz recipe I've ever had to put together and cook. And the results are unbelievably good. I would make this dish for anyone I know and would want to impress, great intense flavors that would please mostly everyone. I LOVE THIS RECIPE. Will be using for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was SO good! I made it with halibut and served it with rice and a salad....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Cod was on sale so I came here to find an easy recipe. Told the boyfriend I was making "Mexican Cod" for dinner and he gave me this look like...ummm okay....DANG! It was yummy! The only thing I did different was I added a packet of Old El Paso Mexican Cooking Sauce in the Roasted Tomato flavor. I just poured it on the bottom of my baking dish the put the fish and other ingredients on top. EASY and yummy! Will make again the next time the fish goes on sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Super easy recipe using on-hand ingredients. I used halibut and patted it dry as suggested before topping it. Served with plain Greek yogurt (in place of sour cream) and avocados. Very good! Reheated the next day in the microwave for 1.5 minutes on 70% power, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
What I really like about this recipe is that my children had no idea they were eating fish, I used tilapia and swai fillets instead of cod, and the only chips I had on hand were Nacho cheese doritos, but awesome recipe, and will definitely add in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States