Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is a nice change from the usual grilled, baked, broiled or pan fried fish. The recipe calls for cod but all I had on hand was tilapia and it worked out great. I imagine any mild fish would work just fine for this recipe. Great as is or tweak to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super quick and easy with great flavor I am glad I came across this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarbear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly and used cod, but next time I think I'll use mahi mahi. I think I'll also squeeze fresh lime juice all over the fish before putting the salsa on. I baked for 10 minutes, and then put on the cheese and crushed chips, and baked for another 5 minutes or so. My fillets were thick and cooked perfectly. I served this with Baked Tostitos Scoop chips, sour cream, avacado, and black beans. My husband had the idea to put a little fish inside the scoop chip, top with a little sour cream, avacado, and black beans. It was soooo good that way and I'll serve it that way from now on. We are using the left overs in a fish burrito tomorrow. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I was a bit hesitant about this, but went for it anyways. I am so glad I did, it was fantastic! I definitely plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
awesome!! And the leftovers make a delicious fish burrito!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have made this with tilapia and boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Both were excellent & very easy. Both would be great tucked into a tortilla for a fish (or chicken) taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was just ok for us - it certainly was easy, but I don't know that we'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
i fixed this dish and it was a total hit! my husband said did you do this from scracth? was it the first time? he and my 12 year old loved loved it! i did use hot salsa and put 1 slice of jap. pepper on each piece of tilapia, and it was to die for! i'll make this again and again. out of all the recipies, this is my first post! it was that goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRI WEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States