Mexicali Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I served it over rice. The vegetables seemed like a lot when I was making it but it was GREAT! I loved the vegetables taste. The pork was okay - I'd like to try it with chicken breasts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was so easy to make and my guy loved it. He thought I went to a lot of trouble to do this one. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was very good. I, too, browned the chops first, and added seasoning to them - granulated garlic and Mrs. Dash seasoning. I also added one-half of a can of black beans and used thin-cut chops. I served it over couscous made with chicken stock rather than water. There was plenty of juice from the meat and veggie mix to really give the couscous a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
The veggies were very good. The pork chops didn't need to have more flavour because the veggies had enough flavour. It was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Pork chops were tender and not dry at all. The veggies were verty tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalimuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
As many of the other reviewers stated, the vegetables are great, but the chops were bland. To help the chops, I spiced up the chops by rubbing with a mexican spice mix, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
flavorful and colorful I baked for 40 minutes instead of sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Vegetables yummy, chops - not so much. Needs to be seasoned. Also, the tomato flavor from the diced tomatoes with chiles didn't seem to go well with the pork. Not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This recipe is full of flavor....I also seasoned the chops before cooking. I would recommend that you make sure to completely cover the chops with juice so they do not dry out....Great recipe, even my 7 year old gobbled it up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was really good. I made a few changes though. The vegetable turned out great and instead of using diced tomatoes i used Pace Salas. Also i seasoned the pork chops with Mrs Dash seasoning and added a few drops of blasamic vingeratte. Let it marinate while i was cooking the vegatables. I served it with lipton's dirty rice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States