Mexicali Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a great pitcher for a nice summer day! I'm going to play with the recipe some more I felt that there may have been a little too much limeade however that may be an easy fix by adding another beer or 2! I also added about 1/4 cup of triple sec. This is a hit though for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfect, easy and delicious! Used Jose Cuervo Gold and Corona Light. Followed recipe exactly. Will be making again! Served this at Mexican themed party along with Sangria Sangria (the bomb) also from this site - my guest were VERY happy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I can't even describe how much the concept of this recipe curls my tastebuds. However, a tip: rather than dirty a measuring cup, just use the container the limeade came in to measure out the tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Well, we love our tequila so these are a good thirst quencher on a nice sunny Sunday afternoon. I like them better than the regular margaritas. We usually add a little more tequila cause we just can't help ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I cut this recipe in half. (To easily reduce the limeade, I took the limeade out of the freezer and cut the frozen container in half with a very sharp knife. I just stuck the remaining half in the freezer in a Ziploc bag.) This surprized the heck out of my husband and I--we loved this drink. Refreshing and absolutely delicious. This is going to be a favorite drink recipe for this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I make this in the summer all the time. I call it "Summer Brew." Sometimes I use Lime flavored vodka instead of tequila and add 2 Corona's & serve it over crushed ice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toews is Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Nice and refreshing especially on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanew121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were tasty. I'm not really a beer person but this made the beer really good. A great summer refresher. We did cut back on the tequila however, otherwise, I would have been under the table. A great choice for your next BBQ. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Sounds odd but tastes GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States