Mexi Tatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome. Perfect as written. These will be my go to recipe for breakfast potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
very good twist on potatoes! I used salsa instead of chile sauce b/c I needed to use it up, and I didn't mash the potatoes (I just chopped them up and mixed the other ingredients with them and baked it up). I like the idea of a potato side dish with a tex-mex meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Thse were pretty good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONANGEL517

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crest Hill, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These potatoes are okay not the best but definitely not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
great recipe, i would definately add more cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
My new favorite compliment to fajitas and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used salsa instead of tomatoes, and finely diced chipotle peppers in adobo instead of chili paste. I baked it for about 25 minutes. It was very good. Next time I will stir in a dollop or two of sour cream before baking to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
My fiance and I thought that these potatoes were good. I used canned tomatoes with green chilies (for an extra kick). However, next time I think that I will take the advice of another reviewer and bake it once it's assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong with this recipe but we did not like it at all. I took one bite and my boyfriend took one look at my face and wouldn't even try it. I don't know what went wrong because it seems like everyone else liked it. We sure didn't. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Excellent!! These ingredients are equally as good atop a baked potato as well. Thanks you Sara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States