Mexi Tatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome. Perfect as written. These will be my go to recipe for breakfast potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
very good twist on potatoes! I used salsa instead of chile sauce b/c I needed to use it up, and I didn't mash the potatoes (I just chopped them up and mixed the other ingredients with them and baked it up). I like the idea of a potato side dish with a tex-mex meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Thse were pretty good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONANGEL517

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crest Hill, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These potatoes are okay not the best but definitely not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
great recipe, i would definately add more cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
My new favorite compliment to fajitas and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used salsa instead of tomatoes, and finely diced chipotle peppers in adobo instead of chili paste. I baked it for about 25 minutes. It was very good. Next time I will stir in a dollop or two of sour cream before baking to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
My fiance and I thought that these potatoes were good. I used canned tomatoes with green chilies (for an extra kick). However, next time I think that I will take the advice of another reviewer and bake it once it's assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong with this recipe but we did not like it at all. I took one bite and my boyfriend took one look at my face and wouldn't even try it. I don't know what went wrong because it seems like everyone else liked it. We sure didn't. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States