Mexi-Italian Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is now my favorite salsa. The addition of the artichokes really enhanced it. I did not have lemon juice but I had fresh lime juice and used fresh lime basil [that I had found at a greenhouse]. I also used a couple of fresh hot peppers. I put it on top of a cheese omelot. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was amazing! I've never made anything before that went so fast, I had to make it a week later. I did add 2 jalapenos for a little more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Oh my goodness this may be the most fantastic recipe I have ever encountered! I served this at a appetizer party with toasted french bread and everyone RAVED about it! This is one of the best recipes ever. I followed it to a "T" and couldn't ask for anything better! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this salsa with my 8th grade cooking class. They loved it! One of them even said "This is healthy and it tastes good, I didn't think that was possible!" I had tons of requests from students not in my class for the recipe because they heard how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good. I added jalapeno peppers. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
best recipe ever!!!!! popped the finished salsa into my food processor to give it a couple pulses. this made it a lot easier to scoop with tortilla chips and a lot easier to spoon onto wraps. the boyfriend LOVED this recipe!!! i made this salsa with the meat marinade section of the Carne Asada Tacos recipe from this site. by the end of the night, the tacos were all gone and we were stuffed to the point of needing to unbutton our jeans.. but for some reason, we were still able to eat a big bag of blue chips with this amazing salsa! Takes a while to chop everything up.. but totally worth it. ps. used a lot more hot pepper flakes than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. I did make a couple of changes, I omitted the black olives, I used lime juice instead of lemon juice, and I used oregano instead of Italian seasoning. It was really good. I will definitely be making this recipe again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Very good! Just added a little chipotle sauce to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was a good recipe. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and all's I can say is "magnific"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States