Mexi Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This dip is amazing. At first I went light on the spices just because it seemed like a lot, but after a quick taste, I added the rest. It made a huge difference. My son said this was the best dip I've ever made and it was the first thing to disappear at the work potluck. Always a compliment! I wouldn't really change a thing with this recipe. It's great as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I taught a group of K - 4th graders to make this. The process was great for kids to do - lots of components to it so a lot of action for them. Although in my opinion, it didn't look all that appealing, it tasted delicious and the kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this recipe for an office party as well. I made some adjustments by adding another can of chiles, a little extra garlic, adobo seasoning and chili powder. It was a huge hit. Had to make a little extra for my kids at home and they fell in love with it too. It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was excellent with dinner. Then the next night I was craving a "chips and dip" snack. Fat free tortilla chips and this dip were almost a guilt free afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Luved this.hoping that the BAMA VS. lsu party loves it as much as I do.if not that means more for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBAMAGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for Memorial Day weekend and it turned out great! I added 2 cans of green chilis, but kept the rest the same. I think it was great like that! The only way I'd add cream cheese would be if I was going to serve it hot because I would think the cream cheese would make it too thick. I will definitely make it again! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I've made this twice now, on successive days for bbq's over the Memorial Day weekend. People can't get enough of it! I took some of babygirl77's tips and added a few more tweaks: -No mayo -Two pkgs cream cheese softened -8oz of sour cream -1 packet of taco seasoning in lieu of the other spices in the original -1/2 can of black beans -1/4 cup medium "thick and chunky" salsa I cut the cream cheese into smaller bits to make it easier to mix. Use a whisk to mix cream cheese, sour cream and taco seasoning. It's so good. I even topped my steak with a hefty dollop. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was a great dip, but I gave it four stars because I didn't like it as-is. After making the recipe the flavor wasn't quite right for me so I added about 12 oz of cream cheese and that made it soooo good! Next time I think I will skip all the seasonings and just use taco seasoning. Also cut out the mayo, reduce the sour cream to 1/2 cup and add 16 oz cream cheese. Finally, I love love love green chilies, but could not taste them, so I'm going to try 2 cans next time. Another thought I had was replacing the can of regular corn with roasted corn. Would give it a smokey kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is yummy! My girlfriend, Brandy, taught me how to make this and she calls it "Crack Dip". Instead of sour cream, you can sub in cream cheese and taco seasoning can be subbed for the adobo seasoning. We like it chilled but I bet it'd be great baked, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States