Messy Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yummy! Just made this for a party, what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I brought this to a family picnic last year and it is requested again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPLSVERONIKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Thought it was ok but probably won't make again but it was worth a try. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was great, and there so many variations you could use. you are only limited by your imagination here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I added canned corn and and diced tomatoes and skipped the beans only because I didn't have any on hand. I also used Ranch dressing and Fritos. We took it to a picnic on a hot day. The only thing I would make sure of is that this salad stays pretty cold. Otherwise the lettuce will wilt. This was pretty good but messy. I bet it would taste good with Catalina or French dressing too. Mix the dressing in at the very last minute so the chips and lettuce are nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I did make a few changes. Instead of Thousand Island dressing, I used 16 oz of sour cream. I mixed the taco seasoning and a little salsa with it. I already had these ingredients on hand. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I don't know what to say other than this was very odd. The meat mixture was terrible and the lettuce wilted. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I made this for our superbowl party and it was great. I used ranch dressing and doritos instead and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Good, although I only used about half the dressing, and thought it was too much. I used 3/4 the cheese, and half the chips, as well, and thought they were fine. However, I didn't use meat. Next time, I'll probably try it with the Catalina dressing, or find out what my mom uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I made this years ago only in smaller proportions. It is so good. I'm not sure what ranch beans are, but I use a can of pinto beans. I didn't use hamburger or taco mix, but add tomatoes and ripe olives and use catalina dressing. Crushed up my favorite Dorito's to mix in, yum. You can be very creative with this, just add what you like. Everyone likes it! Thanks Veronika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States