Messy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These didn't have much flavor. Def needs some salt & pepper. Have regular burger condiments handy. These were ok but nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was very yummy and easy to make! Looking at the recipe though we felt it needed a little extra something so made a quick 'salad' of shredded lettuce, chopped pickle and chopped tomato tossed lightly with mayo and served it on top. It was AWESOME! So quick, so easy and my family all agreed they would like it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were quick, yummy, and filling. I added a little ketchup and mustard to the meat mixture. Be sure to use garlic powder, I grabbed the garlic salt without thinking and it was a bit salty. Had to rinse my meat. I only did a pound of meat and used 3 slices of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Its not messy at all and its ok i think its alot better if you add pork n beans in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Yes, this was an easy dinner. However, it lacked in flavor. I even added more garlic. Not sure that we will eat this again. But thank you for the quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lcrouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was super easy and fast to prepare, and the taste was good. Nothing great, just average but will make again the a QUICK weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My kids and husband all loved it and told me it is a definite "make again"! Very easy and delicious on a busy week night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl7110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Kids loved it. It tastes good, better than a normal burger. I omitted the onions (kids don't like to see it), added onion salt instead to get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good. I used some different seasonings in the meat and also cooked some chopped bacon to put on top (like a bacon cheeseburger)...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Really was a good recipe. I had to use more slices of cheese because my kids love alot of cheese on their hamburger. I also tried it with velveeta which turned out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States