Mesclun and Mango Salad with Ginger Carrot Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Very tasty and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill Harman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Very tasty. When I made the dressing I was worried there wouldn't be enough, but it was fine. I used a bag of spinach instead of hunting around for specialty stuff. The mango and ginger was an interesting and refreshing combo. Our guests went back for seconds! I served it with chicken sate (satay).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Have made this recipe for two dinner parties; was a hit both times. A good bet for pot-luck dinners where you're not sure what the host is serving as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
great salad!! really easy to make and nice and light. i omitted the carrots and added finely chopped red onion instead. i also toasted the sesame seeds. big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I love this salad, but find it very TART.....I have had to add sugar or honey to it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This salad is really quite good, but the dressing has a very vinegary taste to it. Next time I make it, I will try scaling back on the vinegar and adding a little more sesame oil or peanut oil. The mangos with the mixed greens is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
The dressing forthis was so easy - elements I always have in my kitchen - the mango added nice color and flavor. I used spinach from a bag. still really good. added some romaine for crunch. the dressing and mango are the punch, any greens would be honored to be adorned with that mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The dressing is very tasty and combines really well with the mango flavor. I also used it on other salads and sometimes minus the shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Crisp, great mix of flavors! Served this for a girls cooking night and everyone asked for the recipe! I make the dressing at least every other week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I personally liked this salad a lot, although I like to try new things. A guest said they preferred "regular' salad. If any modifications, I'd cut down just a little on the oil, and add chopped red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States