Merwin's Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I truly enjoyed this recipe, although i did make some changes to compensate for my father's medical needs and the family's taste. I skipped the breading process and seasoned the chicken prior to cooking as I found it to be slightly bland the first time I made it. To season, I used garlic powder,onion powder and pepper. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch as it is very yummy over brown rice and angel hair pasta. This is a new family favorite!!!! Thanks Merwin for awakening our tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
very good , i cooked the chicken in garlic oil and didnt dredge it , used shallots and whole button mushrooms will make again thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjie Bennett
Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Awesome! Who knew you could make this at home?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was quite tasty but no where near as good as PORK TENDERLOIN WITH DIJON MARSALA SAUCE from this site. It's going to be hard for any marsala based sauce to beat that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I made this recipe strickly according to the instructions with the exception that I used only 1 Tablespoon dried oregano.I was very disappointed with it. It was far too much oregano which total overwhelmed the whole dish. Will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I add garlic and extra lemon for more flavor. Also thicken the sauce with a flour/water mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
My teenage daughter exclaimed, "Oh my gosh, I can't stop eating this!" It is so tasty, you will want to double the sauce. I added shallots, garlic and diced prosciutto along with the mushrooms. Also, some corn starch dissolved in chicken broth and a splash of heavy cream just before serving to thicken the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This came out really good! I didn't cut the chicken up into pieces and instead used the whole breast so I had to fry for a little longer. I thought they might be lacking in flavor but the mushrooms and sauce more than make up for it. I think if I did add salt to the flour it would have made it too salty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is very good. I use shallots, garlic and mushrooms in the sauce along with the wine. I added fresh chopped Italian parsley just before serving. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This just became my favorite recipe. I brought the laptop in the kitchen, made this and just took my first bite. Mmmm!!! I did not have meat extract, so I used beef broth instead of the chicken broth. I also added 1/2 cup heavy cream as another suggested, Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States