Merry Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Tastes great! Leave the green cherries out of it...they looked like jalapeños!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used a pastry roller to flatten the dough into an even depth all around, and I didn't have any trouble with burnt edges. Second batch I took out the green cherries, and used crushed candy canes sprinkled on top. Looked great, and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Murdock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These looked very pretty however, they tasted pretty awful. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous cookie bar!(and delicious).... I did NOT chop up the mini M&M's, only used red/green (obviously) haha. It DID take a long time to bake at 300, it probably took a good 37 minutes. Keep and eye on it, don't let edges get brown! I'm about ready to ice them, but I will definitely be making these EVERY Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love this recipe. Have been making it for years. During a move, I lost it. Thank you so much for posting it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Its the middle of July and I had box of candied cherries, so what do I do??? Made this wonderful recipe and omitted the M&Ms. Instead I sprinkled sliced almonds on top and added almond flavoring to glaze. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW! These squares are simply delicious and festive looking too. I didn't change a thing in this recipe. MMMMMM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Had my son pick out the red and green coloured mini 'chocolates' while I prepared the dough. Baked these much longer to cook the 'middle' but still it was kinda gooey while the edges were becoming overcooked. A hit at the family Christmas tho and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this the past several christmasses and they are a hit. Not to mention, they look so christmassy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMARGARET
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law. She uses red cherries only, does not chop the chocolate candies, and bakes them in a jelly roll pan. They look beautiful and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States