Merritt's Butternut Squash Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
what a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't change a thing! My husband who usually won't eat stuff like this, loved it too!! Crust was perfect. Never thought of mixing bread crumbs with the cheese, and the rosemary topped it! Thanks for a great recipe, I will be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We loved this recipe. I cut out the herbs all together because I wanted to really taste the squash and cheese. I also used swiss, chedder and parm. Thought it was the perfect autumn dish. Next time I will cut out the brown sugar because I think the squash is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Definitely a repeat recipe in our house. Next time I am going to try mixing half of the cheese mixture with squash. Using it all on top was a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I normally don't like squash, but I love this dish!! It is definitely something i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this for a labor day get together and it was awesome. I have never had butternut squash before but I definitely loved this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor. I used regular swiss and sharp cheddar to cut cost and it was still wonderful. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormfire82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made this a week ago and it was wonderful. My husband and I were very surprised with how delicious this was. We used red onions and used mozzarella and colby cheese (that's what we had available). We will definitely make this again, and I will probably introduce this to my humongous family on Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for Easter I guess I somehow forgot to review it. I loved this dish! And so did my family I did have to change the recipe a little bit because I couldn't find Gruyere cheese at any of my grocery stores. So I used a smoked swiss/cheddar cheese that I found recently. I don't know if this was a close substitute but I thought it worked really well. I have only had butternut squash one way so I was excited to try it differently. I'm so glad I found this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe will definitely make it into my repertoire, but it sure takes a long time to make. Save time by peeling and chopping your butternut squash in advance. I used vegetable broth to make this a veggie recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this dish for our Christmas dinner and it was a huge success. I didn't have fresh Tyme or Rosemary so what I did was added 1-l/2 tsp of Herb de Province which has Tyme & Rosemary included, plus I had my sister who is celiac, therefore, I had to use rice crackers crushed. The topping was so delicious that I would use it on other casseroles that call for a crumb topping or corn flake topping just to dress up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States