Merrick's PBJ n' Banana Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I make this a little differently. Tortilla, 1 TBSP Peanut Butter, and one small banana. Mine are really sweet and healthy with a low sugar content and only 250 calories instead of the 459 that this recipe has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was SO yummy. When I made it, I added in raisins and used grape jelly instead of apricot jelly. My younger siblings LOVED it, even though I used whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I had some ripe bananas and flour tortillas to use this morning and the kids didn't want something hot and opted out of cereal, so I made this. I actually used chunky peanut butter and strawberry jam. For added crunch, I sprinkled on some homemade granola. The kids loved them. Next time, I'll use jam or honey--not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Super easy and yummy!! My 4 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
How about just Nutella and bananas? We loved these in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow - this was really good! I love peanut butter and I swear just about anything you stick in a tortilla is bound to be good. I didn't have apricot jelly, so I used the kind I had on hand along with reduced fat peanut butter. Try adding raisins or miniature chocolate chips for something a little different. I cut it in half diagonally and seved it with an ice cold glass of milk! Hat's off to the inventor of this tasty little treat - Merrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Sounds good, but Beer for what to drink? Maybe Milk would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My son loves this! I make a bit different though. Instead of using jelly we dice up half an apple and sprinkle that over the peanut butter, add the banana slices then sprinkle on some raisins. This is a great easy meal to eat on the run for sport practices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Easy and fun recipe to make and eat. However, upon reading this recipe was created by an 8 year old child, I found the suggested "what to drink" "suggestion box" (to the right) a little perplexing when it suggested "Beer" rather than Milk. Suggest hiding the beer from those after school treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
A sticky, but tasty alternative to a typical PB&J! I love trying out new, fun lunch ideas for my pre-schooler, and this one fit the bill. I used a 6" tortilla, Whole Foods' freshly-ground honey roasted P.B., peach preserves, and a drizzle of blackberry honey. I zapped the tortilla (wrapped in a dry dishtowel) in the microwave for 10 sec. b4 spreading on the ingredients. I'm tempted to try this recipe out as a grilled quesadilla next time around, moreso for myself, b/c I think peanut butter + bananas = chewing bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States