Meringue Kisses III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The jello offers a faint strawberry flavor and a touch of pink that's very pleasing. This is a lot of sugar - I used four egg whites and that was prefect for the other ingredients listed. The texture wasn't quite right when they were fresh, but the next day they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have made these for at least 20 years. They are always requested at Christmas as a family favorite. Now my daughter makes them for her children. Keep the baking temp at 250 or they will brown. I bake them for 30 min. and then shut off the oven and let them dry completely-- until the oven is cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I've been looking for my Mom's recipe for these! She used to use cherry Jello and made half with maraschino cherry bits and half with mini chocolate chips. Same recipe right down to using brown paper bags instead of parchment! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These are my all time favorite cookies! My mom use to make them when I was a little girl. They came out wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I left out the vinegar based on the other reviews, but they turned out way too sweet for our liking. My 5 year old wouldn't even eat them. My 2 year old devoured them, though, so I guess it's all about personal taste. Left them overnight in the oven, too. The fruity (1 batch raspberry, 1 cherry) taste was quite a bit too strong, so I think less gelatin would fix both problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Omitted the vinegar...but...otherwise prepared the recipe as directed. Used strawberry jello...They were so pretty and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Great stuff! I used cherry gelatin and omitted the vinegar...they were great on the Valentine's Day treat table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Forget the vinegar! I only used half the vinegar called for in this recipe and they still tasted of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I made 2 batches of these cookies. One lime and one raspberry. The lime ones turned out good with a nice light flavor but the raspberry ones were heavy. Both were salty and neither took 20 minutes to dry out. It was more like 6 or 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
These are great. I had been buying meringue cookies at the grocery store for $5 a package--these are so much cheaper to make and taste a lot better!! I suggest making them before bed and leaving them to dry until morning (don't forget to turn off the oven!!), because mine were not dryed out after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States