Meringue Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
For a diet freindly version I used Splenda instead of sugar, left out the chocolate and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts....taste great, less guilt! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I think this recipe is really great because it doesn't require very many ingredients and most of which can be found even in a poorly stocked kitchen. The recipe makes plenty so you can share with friends. I brought them to school and everyone went crazy over them. They've got the tempting looks, the chewiness of chewing gum and the taste of marshmallows and chocholate. Plus it melts in your mouth like cotton candy. It was quick cooking since prep time was low. Such a great taste is worth the overnight wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Easy and fabulous. I used 2 tips I found in a review here: I used a piping bag to put the meringues on the baking sheet, and I put them in the turned-off 350 degree for a half-hour and then baked them at 200 degrees for about 45 minutes. Everyone loved the s'mores taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
after a frustrating flavorless and unattractive batch of meringue from a martha stewart magazine - i turned to all recipes (when am i gonna learn to just come here first - i always do that!) and found this recipe for meringue - i made some without chocolate chips and some with - they are fabulous - texture is great - tomorrow i will add small amounts of chopped chocolate and toasted pecans - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN30

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was really good! They were gone fast! I did not use chocolate chips, and I replaced the vanilla with honey. Everything else was kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are easy and tasty! I made a double batch the first time and it filled 4 cookie sheets and a pizza pan! I used half vanilla and half almond extract, crushed the chocolate chips and cooked them in the turned off 350 oven for 30 mins, then at 200 for 45 mins - they turned out crunchy all the way thru. Next time I will cook them as directed because I'd prefer them a little chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Recipe Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe perfectly but these came out of the oven looking very much like when they went in. They were white and shiny with a very chewy texture and I didn't care for the taste. I put them back in the oven at 350F for 15-20 minutes and they came out much better - dry and crisp on the outside with a little bit of a chewy center. I liked them much better that way. Also, I used grated chocolate instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I've heard of pie meringues using cream of tartar, but never have used it for just simple meringues. It's unnecessary as long as you have your sugar to egg white ratio correct, add the sugar slowly, and beat the whites to stiff peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
These meringue kisses are GREAT! They do not turn out dry like many other meringue cookie recipes or store-bought meringue cookies. I use mini chocolate chips. My family loves coconut, so I add 1/4 cup of shredded coconut with the chocolate chips. They are kind of fragile to pack in lunch bags/boxes, but they are a delicious treat at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really good easy recipe to use! It may work even better with superfine sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States