Meringue Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Meringues are supposed to be dry; they're not a moist cookie. So if you like yours moist, this is a rare meringue recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I live in Florida so I was concerned with how these might turn out because of the humidity. However, they are light and airy and just melt away in your mouth. Someone else compared them to cotton candy and I have to agree as far as the taste goes. I subbed splenda for the sugar and am pretty sure they would taste better with sugar. Next time, maybe I'll use half sugar and the other half splenda. I did just as the instructions said, Put them in a preheated 375 degree oven, turned the oven off and left them in there without peeking...for 4 hours...then I couldn't wait any longer and they are perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
cloyingly, tooth-achingly sweet. Amazing texture and flavour, though. Must only eat one in a sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Love these! Easy, yummy, just sweet enough! Than
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMIESMOM1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
came out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I've heard of pie meringues using cream of tartar, but never have used it for just simple meringues. It's unnecessary as long as you have your sugar to egg white ratio correct, add the sugar slowly, and beat the whites to stiff peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was terrible! waaaaaaay too much vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soccer Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very yummy and extreemly easy. Without the chocolate chips, it's a great alternative to heavier cookies and much tastier than the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I liked this easy recipe. It was fun to make the little dolops of fluff that turned into light chewy treats. You can have an afternoon snack with just minutes of work in the morning. Leave them in the oven until evening when you get home and the kids have a great treat. I did not have the chocolate chips this time. I did end up immediately making a second batch (ended up with two round pizza pans full)My hubby thought they tasted like marshmallow peeps! Fun recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I left out the chocolate chips - added food coloring (for a baby shower) and they were AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States