Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made for Thanksgiving...chocolate pies. Only the second time I've made Meringue and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Perry0362

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Used on Key Lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I always avoided making pies with meringue because my meringues ALWAYS shrink and weep. NOT ANYMORE! I'm amazed that the cornstarch mixture makes such a difference in the success of the meringue. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I had a hard time getting peaks to form but I think that it's probably my fault. This is the first time I've made meringue and even though it wasn't perfect, it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Made this for a lemon meringue pie. Tasted good, but it fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
as promised.....it did not weep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I didn't whip this long enough, but it turned out great! Loved the taste. I will reduce the sugar a bit next time. This reminded me of some pies purchased in a grocery store. I like the fact it wasn't so foamy / airy where you squish it down with your tongue to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Awesome!! Used it for on top of a rhubarb custard pie and it was the perfect balance of sweetness to go with the tart!! This will be used to top all my meringue pies from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was my first time making meringue so I didn't really know what to expect in the process of making it. First of all, the recipe doesn't tell you what speed to whip it, and I always whip everything on low, so I was standing there forever starting to get worried b/c it wasn't getting thick. Finally I turned it up to hgh and right away it started thickening up! So, make sure you whip the meringue in a stainless steel bowl on HIGH, and it will thicken. I made it to put over a lemon pie and put it in the oven for 20 minutes and it got lightly browned. I wanted the meringue to be a little harder, b/c it was more soft and fluffy, but since it was my first meringue I was quite happy w/ it! And it tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I haven't made meringue since I was about 12 years old and I'm 23 now. It took longer to form peaks than I remember and I was starting to worry that I did something wrong. But it eventually got stiff and not only does it look beautiful on top my banana cream pie, but it tastes delicious! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States