Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Perfect! Five Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Easy to make, great consistency, nice flavor. I used it for my key lime pie, to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Here in the south I have a hard time with meringue... This was fool proof and yummy! This is now my go to recipe for anything that requires it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Just tried this out. It is perfect in every way. The amounts of ingredients is enough to cover 2 pies. My wife loved the taste and it was her first time of watching it made ever before. I'm the cook and baker in our home. So if it is your first time of making this don't give up keep beating it till you pull your beaters out and they make peaks. I didn't ever get the cornstarch mixture to clear up so I just put it in and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My first attempt of a meringue pie and I used this recipe! It was perfect. My husband and family commented on how light and tasty it is. Now to conquer a coconut cream pie and, of course, meringue on top! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I topped "Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie" from this site with this meringue, based on another user's review. It was a huge hit! I never got the cornstarch/sugar mixture totally clear, but I would say that it was translucent. Other than that, I made it exactly as stated. To the question of when to top the pie (hot or cooled): I began *making* the meringue just after I had poured the lemon filling into the crust, so it was partially cooled when I topped it with meringue. There was no weeping at all, and my family said it was the best meringue they had ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopperooni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had never made meringue before. It looks beautiful! No weeping, no shrinking. However, I never did get the first step to be clear, so I just added it after about 10 minutes of cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is the best meringue I have tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I tried this recipe for 2 Lemon Meringue pies, had to double the recipe. It turned out great!!!!! I got so many compliments and requests for the recipe. Makes a beautiful meringue and does not weep! I'll be using this one from here on out! Thank you Saundra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This meringue really doesn''t weep or shrink. I made 2 pies and put them in the frig overnight. Both pies looked great the next day. No shrinking or weeping. It has a nice sweet vanilla flavor too and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States