Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great taste! I don't think I beat mine long enough though. It probably should have been stiffer, but I was worried about over beating. However, I just read a review that said that this recipe is hard to over beat, and if in doubt, keep beating! So next time I will. I did put mine in the oven for about 13 min. at 350. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I had never made meringue before and this recipe was perfect. It made nice stiff peaks, had a great flavor, and browned nicely in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good Gracious! Where has this recipe been all these years! This has to be the most perfectly designed recipe for meringue I have ever tried. Pie meringue is the hardest thing to get right but this recipe makes it easy. I have had trouble for years trying the get that perfect meringue my mom use to make. Now, finally, I have found the ultimate recipe. If you are afraid of trying a meringue in the past, have no fear anymore! This is just plain perfection! Thank you, Sandra, so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful meringue...and no weeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is the best meringue I have ever made! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
this is a great recipe. i had no problem with weeping in any way! thank you so much for sharing! mom always said that you can't make meringue pies on humid rainy days. lol I knew this not to be true because we do have excellent meringue pies on many of rainy days throughout the country!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sslangreck

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. I doubled it and it was a little too sweet for our liking. Next time we will try reducing the sugar by one third. Browned it for 20 minutes at 350. The meringue is gorgeous. Makes for a very impressive pie! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Beautiful! Makes a lot. A little too sweet for my taste. And sorry, but it does weep. Still I would make again, but without as much sugar. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I cannot believe how wonderful this meringue is! It should be called "Miracle Meringue". Not only is there not a "tear" in sight since yesterday; it tastes wonderful. I will never use another recipe. Thank you so much..................even my daughter in law who is the "official pie baker" in this household, was very impressed and asked me to please file the recipe away for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT.. Is definitely fluffy and very creamy flavor. I added a little lemon juice right at the end of beating to add a zing. Made to top a lemon pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States