Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I just made this with "Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie" from this site. Holy cow! Not only was it perfect for lemon meringue pie but bonus, it is a pretty forgiving recipe. It was huge to start with and after cooling a few hours did sink a little. HOWEVER, flavor was awesome and still had the volume that any lemon meringue pie should have. Excellent. Will make this recipe every time! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Worked even without the cream of tartar and -more surprisingly- without an electric mixer. That's right, with just a metal bowl and a whisk (and lots of elbow grease, of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The recipe is wonderful!!! I used it for a banana pudding that I made (my recipe called for a different meringue technique but it kept 'weeping' on me). Even with me making errors during the process... I.e., over-cooking the cornstarch mixture, and spilling part of my room-temperature eggs on the floor ( so I had part warm/ part cold eggs), it worked like a charm... It still turned out DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good! Makes your pie pretty too. beyond happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This Meringue recipe was perfect. I have made 4 meringues. the first one turned out great! the other 2 were sloppy in terms of the meringue. This one as, the first one, I followed the recipe perfectly. My utensils as well as my glass bowl. Stick with this recipe, really works best get the meringue to peak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Mardesich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great taste! I don't think I beat mine long enough though. It probably should have been stiffer, but I was worried about over beating. However, I just read a review that said that this recipe is hard to over beat, and if in doubt, keep beating! So next time I will. I did put mine in the oven for about 13 min. at 350. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I had never made meringue before and this recipe was perfect. It made nice stiff peaks, had a great flavor, and browned nicely in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good Gracious! Where has this recipe been all these years! This has to be the most perfectly designed recipe for meringue I have ever tried. Pie meringue is the hardest thing to get right but this recipe makes it easy. I have had trouble for years trying the get that perfect meringue my mom use to make. Now, finally, I have found the ultimate recipe. If you are afraid of trying a meringue in the past, have no fear anymore! This is just plain perfection! Thank you, Sandra, so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful meringue...and no weeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is the best meringue I have ever made! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States