Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is AWESOME!! and my husband is questioning me for witchcraft after making it. I used it to top a chocolate meringue pie, I had some extra and made little drops of divinity. It tasted like toasted marshmallows. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was GREAT!! I hadn't made meringue for years and had a craving for coconut cream pie and this was just perfect on top and so easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
meringue has always given me fits until now. this one is a bit more work than most meringue recipes but worth it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SilverNBlack
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My first time making a meringue, and it turned out beautifully. I used it for Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie (recipe on this site), and it's perfect. I made the pie this evening, and we're already starting to eat it...if there's any left, I'll check in the morning to see if there's any weeping. The meringue layer separated from my pie, but I think that's because the filling had cooled by the time I got the meringue made...apparently, it's best to put on the meringue when the filling is still hot. Doesn't take away from the presentation or flavor however, and that was my mistake, so this recipe still gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
No beading up! Turned out nice and toasty brown! I only had one problem...the Meringue pulled away from the crust, even though I sealed the edges well. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Hopefully this won't happen next time. I got many compliments on the taste. Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Excellente meringue, works every time! If you place the meringue on top of a cake, make sure to let it cool in the refrigerator for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is the first meringue recipe I have used that really looked good and tasted better than it looked. I used four egg whites and the recipe made enough meringue to cover two chocolate pies. My eight year old granddaughter loves this, too. LPogue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I dunno what I did wrong!! I followed the directions exactly. The pie looked so pretty when I put the meringue on and browned it, but by the next day, the meringue shrank and was full of beads. I thought this recipe was supposed to prevent that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
so i had 4 pies to make in a little under 3 hours. i thought i messed up the meringue when i added the cornstarch directly to the egg whites while they were beating. as it turns out, they held out fine and i had the most beautiful meringue! used with grandma's lemon meringue pie! it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States