Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It tasted great and went together in a snap, but mine did weep a little once I refrigerated the leftovers. It also was a bit "softer" than I would have wanted. I suppose I would have preferred "spongier." I will still use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChillyBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Strong, delish, not wilty or weepy!! Thank you, this one is a keeper! Didn't change anything! My family is not meringue fans whatsoever, but they were all fighting over the beater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChillyBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Only meringue my hubby has ever liked! I think it may be sweeter, and the vanilla is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is the absolute best meringue. Taste is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eannie
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It does not weep! Fabulous! Very easy to prepare. I added one extra egg while as my eggs were a little small. Baked it at 350 for 12 minutes. I put it on top of a chocolate creme pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Awesome-fool proof meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I normally don't write reviews, but this one was worth it. I thought that weeping meringue was just something I would always have to deal with. I even remember my grandmother and the other older ladies at my church (best cooks I've ever known) lamenting over their weeping meringue during potlucks. If only they were still here for me to share this recipe with. I really didn't believe it was possible, but it doesn't weep, tastes great and holds up well. The only change I might make next time is to double everything. I'm used to really high meringue and this wasn't quite enough and looked a little flat (just a personal preference, it still looked pretty though). Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have made this meringue for 15 years and since and making this recipe, I will never use another recipe. Get the tips from Sarah at the most reviews and you will do just fine. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norskgirl
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe! As noted by others....my cornstarch mixture never did go clear either. I cooked it as directed for about 10 minutes and then carried on. Turned out perfectly! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States