Meringue Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Turned out great! I didn't bake it for quite as long as the recipe called for (I was worried it was too long) but the crust ended up coming out slightly underdone. So- bake it for the full time! I'm filling it with the pastry cream from this site and plan to top it with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Wish I would have used PAM too but other than that, I filled it with lemon custard and it was awesome. The crust is like cotton candy.. Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was great, filled it with chocolate mousse and whipped cream, and made a winderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is a great recipe!! I filled the shell with lightly sweetened raspberries and topped with whipped cream. It was a hit! Note: Don't try to use Splenda instead of sugar- it doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Delicious, easy, and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Awesome, FAB-U-LOUS! Easy and perfect. I didn't have cream of tartar and it still came out great. Used the Pam like previous reveiwer said. We are a gluten free household, so this is such a delight to have a crust and be able to use the fruits of season for deserts. The toughest testers - 3 pre-teen boys... all said they liked the crust. I put peaches on it that I had made with a gelatin while the crust was baking and setting. Drizzled creamy sour cream over it and dusted with cinamon! A total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Excellent crust - just perfect combination of chewy & crisp. HOWEVER, we must spray PAM in the pie plate prior to spreading the meringue. I was hesitant to spray it for fear the meringue would break down, or not spread, but the absence of PAM makes it impossible to get out of the pan. Will make again tomorrow and use PAM - it will surely turn out better than without it. GREAT crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I tried this because I hate trying to make regular pie crust. I used instant chocolate pudding inside. It was good, but I think it might be better if I used a lemon pudding so that it would be similar to a lemon meringue pie. All in all, not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States