Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made a double batch. Half with vanilla, half with almond extract. I preferred the almond, personally. Mine also came out still soft in the middle, so I just put them back in a 200 degree oven until the rest of the moisture evaporated out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I liked it. I also included some chopped maraschino cherries and that added another dimension. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karateprincess1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It is easy and it makes plenty. Even before it's cooked, the batter is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made meringue cookies A LOT but always did the overnight method of baking. I love this method so much more! Hot out of the oven meringues... they melt in your mouth! Plus the joy of eating them 25 minutes after mixing can't be beat. I didn't put any chocolate chips in, they were delicious without them. Used a melon-baller to drop them onto parchment paper on an airbake cookie sheet. Oh a tip for meringues - use a clean metal bowl but wipe it down with a little apple cider vinegar to make sure it's grease-free before mixing. I grew up watching my mom do that and have always done the same - have never had a meringue not turn out. Don't make them when it's raining, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jms
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Recipe was easy to follow and they turned out great. Also looked to other comments about adding in a jello packet for flavoring (yum!) as well as turning the oven off and leaving them in there for a while after to make sure there wasn't a sticky center. Will be adding to my list of "family" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efilcher
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I love this easy recipe! I added food coloring since I am making these for my son's cookie monster theme party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
they really need to be in a oven a heck of a lot longer than 25 to 30 minutes. Really a learning experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used this recipe but I went with the longer cook time by preheating the oven to 350 and then turning off the oven when I put the cookies in the oven for four hours. They came out brilliantly. The only gooey part is the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I was really skeptical about these because of the such small amount of ingredients, but these were perfect and very easy to make! I prefer these cookies much over the store boughten kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Make these every year, just love them! Instead of chocolate chips I use hershey kisses, just place one on top of each cookie, cover with the surrounding meringue, and sprinkle with red and green sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States