Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used this recipe but I went with the longer cook time by preheating the oven to 350 and then turning off the oven when I put the cookies in the oven for four hours. They came out brilliantly. The only gooey part is the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I was really skeptical about these because of the such small amount of ingredients, but these were perfect and very easy to make! I prefer these cookies much over the store boughten kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Make these every year, just love them! Instead of chocolate chips I use hershey kisses, just place one on top of each cookie, cover with the surrounding meringue, and sprinkle with red and green sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made these for the first time and they came out great. The key is to beat the egg whites on high for about 15 minutes....I know it sounds like a long time but if you don't get really stiff white peeks the batter will be runny! Came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by influential81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great recipe, but don't make the mistake I did - tripling the batch because I had some egg whites to use up and them realize you don't have the oven space too cook all of them at once! This recipe really does work best if you put the cookies in and the turn the oven off and leave the cookies in there for several hours. Trying to fit four trays of cookies into my single oven didn't work well. I finagled it by turning sauce pans over so I could stack two trays per oven rack, but definitely not ideal! Cookies turned out okay anyway. I leave out the chocolate chips and use a little mint extract to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
great recipe! they turned out fantastic. I baked them for about half an hour then turned the oven off and left them in it for 2 more hours, they came out crisp though and through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i love this recipe. i tried it because i was making another cookie that requires 12 egg yokes and I did not want to waste the egg whites. i will definitely make these again. i agree with the one reviewer the sugar should be cut down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunanight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I need to make a boat load of cookies.. any chance I can use egg beaters egg whites?? thanks for your input.. Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODAC
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Mixed these in my Ninja blender using small pitcher, paddle, and lowest setting. After stiff peaks, poured sugar through spout while beating. Then turned out into bowl and folded in chips. Note these are extremely sweet, and I used less sugar and fewer chips than the recipe called for. You can go with half. I also let the egg whites reach room temp before beating. Baked at stated time for 25 mins, then turned off oven and let sit another 10. Perfect. I live in northeast and it's cold here so no humidity problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fabulous! I used almond extract in place of the vanilla and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Xylitol. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States