Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made a double batch. Half with vanilla, half with almond extract. I preferred the almond, personally. Mine also came out still soft in the middle, so I just put them back in a 200 degree oven until the rest of the moisture evaporated out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I liked it. I also included some chopped maraschino cherries and that added another dimension. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karateprincess1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It is easy and it makes plenty. Even before it's cooked, the batter is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made meringue cookies A LOT but always did the overnight method of baking. I love this method so much more! Hot out of the oven meringues... they melt in your mouth! Plus the joy of eating them 25 minutes after mixing can't be beat. I didn't put any chocolate chips in, they were delicious without them. Used a melon-baller to drop them onto parchment paper on an airbake cookie sheet. Oh a tip for meringues - use a clean metal bowl but wipe it down with a little apple cider vinegar to make sure it's grease-free before mixing. I grew up watching my mom do that and have always done the same - have never had a meringue not turn out. Don't make them when it's raining, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jms
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Recipe was easy to follow and they turned out great. Also looked to other comments about adding in a jello packet for flavoring (yum!) as well as turning the oven off and leaving them in there for a while after to make sure there wasn't a sticky center. Will be adding to my list of "family" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efilcher
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I love this easy recipe! I added food coloring since I am making these for my son's cookie monster theme party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
they really need to be in a oven a heck of a lot longer than 25 to 30 minutes. Really a learning experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used this recipe but I went with the longer cook time by preheating the oven to 350 and then turning off the oven when I put the cookies in the oven for four hours. They came out brilliantly. The only gooey part is the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I was really skeptical about these because of the such small amount of ingredients, but these were perfect and very easy to make! I prefer these cookies much over the store boughten kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Make these every year, just love them! Instead of chocolate chips I use hershey kisses, just place one on top of each cookie, cover with the surrounding meringue, and sprinkle with red and green sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States