Meringue Cake with Whipped Cream and Raspberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was the hit of the desserts at last year's Christmas dinner. I am back to reprint this wonderful recipe! The meringue is nice and chewy. The whipped cream and berries is the perfect addition to it! I had requests to make it again! I should've made 2 last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
i have made this desert using a similar recipe from one of my mothers old cookbooks. Its delicious, and a huge success at dinner parties! Its so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I used strawberries instead of rasberries because I remember having something similar as a child made with sliced sweetened strawberries. It turned out great, though the juicier strawberries made it pretty messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this 2 days ago and served it today at our Christmas dinner and it was a HIT! I think it tastes better when it sits at least one day. I served with a sprig of mint and frozen mixed berries. Looked beautiful and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This has become our Mother's Day special Dessert. It is delicious, light and fresh and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosie
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Made three 8" rounds and used strawberries instead of raspberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this recipe and it went over beautifully! Added a few drops of red food colouring to turn the meringues pink. Also made a raspberry coulis to pour over it. I'll make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday and he said it was the best dessert he's ever had! It almost tasted better the second day. I drizzled it with some semi-sweet chocolate (warmed up in the microwave) and it looked beautiful and tasted amazing. I used raspberries and blueberries but next time I'll add strawberries and maybe even bananas. The meringue was so easy to make, I loved that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States