Merenges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I finally did it!! I try many other recipes and none of them work. This one was easy to make and it came out great! I am very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I liked these, they were light and lemony and I love lemon meringue pie, so it was a no brainer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good recipe. i really liked even though it was to sweet for my liking and a little gummy in the inside. I aslo drizzled them with melted chocolate for a christmas party; everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent. I had to lower the oven temp on my stove. The first batch cooked too fast causing the cookies to crack and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These turned out fantastic!! The guests were raving about my homemade meringues. I added two more egg whites and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 c. Instead of lemon zest I split my meringue in half and added 1 t of lemon extract to one half, and 1 t rum extract to the other. Also added food coloring. I filled each half into 2 separate pastry bags fitted with star tips to make swirly meringues, and baked for 1 hour at 250, then turned off the oven and left them in it with the door slightly open for another hour so they came out crispy. Very yummy melt in your mouth meringues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is such a great recipe me and wanted to make something light and easy, and this was the right choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These were fabulous and so easy to make. I substitued chocolate chips instead of the lemon zest and they were great. I might make them with just peppermint extract during the holidays. Thanks for a wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fabulous, quick, easy and delicious! Made them on the fly for a friend who is gluten intolerant with egg whites left over from baking something else. Just the perfect, lemony summer treat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Stars completely for the taste and being forgiving. Mmmm. They're like lemon flavored bites of air. The first time I made these I didn't whip the egg whites long enough. For other newbs to meringue, it should kinda be shiny and ribbony, a little bit like marshmellow fluff. The second time they came out much better. It is a forgiving recipe all in all even if you mess up the whipping like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yummy!! They really do melt in your mouth and are as light as a cloud. I love that hint of lemon, such a nice touch. When I made these I didn't have any cream of tartar on hand so I used about 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice and it came out perfectly. While these don't beat the Authentic French Meringues, they're still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States