Merenges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I had no cream of tartar, so I used 1/8 tsp white vinegar per egg white. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSierra

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent cookie. You can also substitute the sugar for Splenda to reduce the carbs. I've also made them adding crushed candy canes for a peppermint flavor or adding some coffee for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I finally did it!! I try many other recipes and none of them work. This one was easy to make and it came out great! I am very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I liked these, they were light and lemony and I love lemon meringue pie, so it was a no brainer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good recipe. i really liked even though it was to sweet for my liking and a little gummy in the inside. I aslo drizzled them with melted chocolate for a christmas party; everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent. I had to lower the oven temp on my stove. The first batch cooked too fast causing the cookies to crack and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These turned out fantastic!! The guests were raving about my homemade meringues. I added two more egg whites and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 c. Instead of lemon zest I split my meringue in half and added 1 t of lemon extract to one half, and 1 t rum extract to the other. Also added food coloring. I filled each half into 2 separate pastry bags fitted with star tips to make swirly meringues, and baked for 1 hour at 250, then turned off the oven and left them in it with the door slightly open for another hour so they came out crispy. Very yummy melt in your mouth meringues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is such a great recipe me and wanted to make something light and easy, and this was the right choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These were fabulous and so easy to make. I substitued chocolate chips instead of the lemon zest and they were great. I might make them with just peppermint extract during the holidays. Thanks for a wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Fabulous, quick, easy and delicious! Made them on the fly for a friend who is gluten intolerant with egg whites left over from baking something else. Just the perfect, lemony summer treat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States