Merenges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the first and only merenge recipe I use. My one daughter really Loves these-this recipe is for her! Easy, delicious, the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I hate to give this a bad review, but sorry, this was not good at all. I don't know if it was because of the one little change I made. Instead of the lemon zest I put in about 1/4 tsp lemon extract. To make 50, they came out really small, after 35 mins they were really browned and overall just didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! Very easy to make, but I made some modifications. I used granulated sugar and put in the blender for a couple seconds before use. It made the sugar more fine. Also instead of lemon zest I put in almond extract. I also baked for 45 minutes instead 35. It turned out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Another option for Meringues is to leave out the lemon and use vanilla or almond to flavor them. Use a spoon to make an indentation on top like a little nest. Just before serving, fill with whipped cream and sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertOlive

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These cookies are fabulous. I also experimented with these and made a dessert to entertain any dignitary with style. What I did was flatten the middle a little to make a "nest" before I baked them. I then filled them with lemon curd and lime curd. Not together but in alternate meringues. Such a hit! So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These were very sweet. I am undecided if I liked them or not. Also,they are a very delicate cookie and fall apart easily. I prefer a heartier cookie but thanks for letting me try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Perfect, Missy~! Thank you for posting this. I did not change a single thing, and these are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very good recipe I flavored mine with orange extract and orange peel. Yummy, very versatile to make what ever flavor you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
follow recipe exactly, very easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were my backup for Mother's Day dessert and they turned out beautifully! Everyone loved them and my sister was overjoyed to be given some to take home. I may have whipped the egg whites while still cold, as the peaks never quite became stiff and the meringue spooned out round on the pan. But that didn't seem to matter too much as they turned out delicious with a soft crunchy outside and a light gooey inside. Very easy, very good, very pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States