Merenges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by kaspmary
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I had leftover egg whites from a recipe that only called for yolks so I decided to try these cookies. I never made meringues before, but these came out delicious! Instead of the lemon zest I subsituted a teaspoon of vanilla extract and they ended up tasting like marshmallows! Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Yummy -- and beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaspmary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casandra Yaz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
When I saw Puertorican in the recipe I had to try it. I was not disappointed at all. These are exactly the same I use to eat at the bakery back home. They melt in your mouth. My only suggestion is that I left them in the oven with the oven off, until they cooled down. It helps in them to get completely dry before removing from oven. Thanks so much! :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I'm still pretty new at baking, but wanted to make my mom her favorite cookie as a special treat. And they came out great! The directions were easy to follow and the only bad thing that happened was that I dropped the baking sheet with the cookies still on it, but that's not the recipe's fault haha. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
These are great!! I made real small ones and put lemon curd in the middle of two, sandwiched them together.Fabulous snack. Will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Wonderful! I've made this recipe twice now, once with orange zest and once with lime zest and it was delicious each time. Crunchy on the outside, soft in the middle - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Excellent! Everyone loved them, they came out crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
WONDERFUL! I made these a little large and turned them into mini pavlovas -- topped with fresh-whipped cream and fresh berries -- they just melt in your mouth. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKALEA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Very easy dessert. The amount of lemon zest should be increased to give more hint of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Excellent! Perfectly crispy ont he outside and chewy onthe inside - comparable to a nuked marshmallow! Next time I'll try with candy cane topping for this upcoming Christmas...perhaps chocolate and toffee bits too! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I added lemon extract with the zest. They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States