Mendocino Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I loved this recipe! I was looking for a party appetizer and decided to make this and serve it in bread bowls made in muffin tins. They all disappeared at the party. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Really delicious! I used a rotisserie chicken and substituted scalions for red onions. I served it piled on home-made bread for dinner. Husband and teenage son couldn't stop praising. Very easy to make and leftovers are wonderful on a bagel the next day. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is sooo easy and quick to make. I used a rotisserie chicken as well. Very delicious - even picky eaters will love this! Our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good. I used smoked turkey from the deli, having it sliced thick as previously suggested. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Good Good Good. Made this recipe for a special Chrismas lunch for a friend. She loved it. My tweaks for this recipe...I would like to try a sprinkling of dill weed...and I found that when I mounded the salad on top of the lettuces, that there wasn't really "dressing" for the lettuce. What came to mind is the next time, I think I'll tear the lettuces (or buy the prepackaged "three lettuce"bag)...into a bowl, and swish a bit of sweet sesame dressing (like the kind you'd use for spinach salad) on it. Not alot, just a little, to give the lettuce just a twinge of sweet taste to compliment the salad. I too used smoked turkey from the deli. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Great recipe! Very easy and tasty. I think the basil leaves set this recipe apart from other chicken salad recipes.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Wonderful! I too used rotserie chicken, added slivered waterchestnuts, and served the salad in lettuce leave wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. A great combination of flavors and textures. I toasted the almonds and used rotissieri chicken -- other than that followed the recipe exactly. I served it at my sister's wedding shower where it was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I've made this a few times now and it's always a big hit! The fresh basil and the smoked chicken make it unique. It tastes great on biscuits too. Instead of buying a package of smoken chicken breast, you can use smoked turkey breast from the deli and just asked them to slice it thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States