Mendocino Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
this is the best chicken salad I have ever had. I omitted the grapes but i think next time i will keep them. I am not a big fan of chicken salad but i couldn't get enough. My husband also loved it and he is a huge fan. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Excellent! The fresh basil really makes this salad. Tastes great on toasted sour dough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is Excellent! I used leftover chicken. I served it on top of French Baguette split. My Family loved it. Thank you for posting .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Man, that was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Delicious! I used oregano for seasoning since I had leftover oregano chicken, and it turned out delicious. Served as a wrap with sun dried tomato bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very tasty. I used leftover grilled chicken breast and toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is absolutely delicious. I bought a whole chicken and cooked it with celery tops and onion as opposed to using the smoked chicken. The extra crunch of the almonds, the sweet tang of the grapes, and the flavor of the basil makes this salad exquisite. I served it with warm whole wheat pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I loved the taste of this. I brought it to a book group and everyone liked the flabor. I served it with wide, flat romaine lettuce so everyone made wraps. It was a fun thing to bring to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is a great change in the weekly lunch routine. Very chunky and crunchy. I skipped the almonds as my boyfriend is allergic, & used the rotisserie chicken. He loves it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKCOURTNEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
My husband absolutely raved over this recipe. I will definitely put this in my favorite box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Godfrey, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States