Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Huge hit even with the kids!! They don't normally eat mushrooms and they devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great steak...and my wife even enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
it was really good,we like our steak medium rare so I want them nice & thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wow, it's just so good. My husband just told me it's the best dinner I've ever made (and I've been cooking for him for 7 years). Didn't change a thing except I pan fried the steak since we don't have a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sremerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! This recipe taught me how to make a mean steak - and I'm a beginner-cook. I don't have much experience cooking steak, so I was a bit nervous trying out this recipe - but everything was self-explanatory and the best thing is that steak tastes great a bit rare; so you don't have to obsess over cooking time. The only thing is that this IS heavy - I would recommend omitting the butter as bacon grease itself has so much fat/calories and will cook the vegetables perfectly by itself. I used the red pepper and mushrooms - next time, I'll also throw in some onions. I served this for my boyfriend for a romantic dinner - he LOVED the steak. I served the steak with a salad and homemade mashed potatoes (found that recipe also on allrecipes; it is the garlic-herb mashed potatoes, went GREAT with it!) I don't like blue cheese so I skipped that step. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milenlie Yelena Isaza
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very yummy. All the flavors were great together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayla
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This steak was delicious!!!! I used Penzeys steak seasoning (which I think makes a big difference)! I ended up cooking the steaks on a braiser since I live in a high rise (can't grill!) turned out perfect! Served it with sliced potato chips seasoned with Lawrys seasoned salt! Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Wow!!!!!! We love this recipe and did not change a thing!!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Men DO LOVE this recipe!! It is requested often in our household. It works well cooking inside on your stove as well as on the BBQ. Thanks so much for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States