Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used Dales Seasoning in place of the steak sauce. Great recipe, will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
well klevear, you are right - my man loved this steak!! :) my only change was to use feta cheese instead of blue, since hubby doesn't like blue cheese. but otherwise i was true to the recipe. and since my hubby is really stuck on A1 for his steaks, his great approval of this says a lot! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a wonderfully simple, elegant and tasty recipe! I only changed the steak type as ribeye steaks at Costco were $50 for four steaks. I used beef loin, boneless NY steaks. These were 60% cheaper, but tasted great! The bleu cheese crumbles were essential to the success of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was amazing. We increased the mushrooms, peppers and added onions. I also increased the worchestershire and dijon a little bit as well. Served with grilled asparagus and baked potatoes. What a hearty meal - definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic, yet easy steak to prepare. My man loves his steak, and grills several times per week. This one not only got rave reviews by him, but he wanted me to make it again this week. We added some wood chips to give it a smokier taste and like the other reviewers, omitted the mushrooms in lieu of onions. Yum!! The second time I omitted the bacon (and obviously the bacon grease) to make it healthier, and it was still really good. This is now going to be a staple recipe in the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good indeed!! It reminded me of Applebee's Bourbon Street Steak. Following the suggestions of other reviewers, I did add onions to my bell pepper and mushroom saute. I also omitted the blue cheese, since we are not fans of it and replaced it with feta cheese. This was awesome indeed. I served with steamed brocolli and wisconsin beer cheese soup. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ketsianne24
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very delicious steak!!! Didn't have a grill, came out just fine on a skillet. My man didn't have any words for me, he was too busy munching! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketsianne24
Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Never thought I would ever say that "I like Blue Cheese", but it was lovely on this recipe. Just could not say enough on this recipe, just soooooo good. Will make it again and again. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My boyfriend definitely enjoyed this steak. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I am not a big red meat fat. I served with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great! I used Sirloin and sliced onion instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States