Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Add roasted garlic cloves to the inside of the steak to make it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
yes men do love this! said best they had ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I do change a few things to suit our taste. I add onions in with the peppers and mushrooms and I top the steak with swiss cheese before adding veggies because we don't like bleu cheese. I fix this very often, and I'll never fix steak any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It was OK. I expected more. Made exactly as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were ok.My bf and I actually enjoyed the veggies more than the steak because we prefer our steak marinated rather than rubbed. I didn't see a purpose for the bacon. Maybe just to flavor the veggies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This worked really well. I added chopped onion and I put the bleu chz on the steak while it was on grill to melt it. The bacon grease was a little much but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used Dales Seasoning in place of the steak sauce. Great recipe, will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Molnar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
well klevear, you are right - my man loved this steak!! :) my only change was to use feta cheese instead of blue, since hubby doesn't like blue cheese. but otherwise i was true to the recipe. and since my hubby is really stuck on A1 for his steaks, his great approval of this says a lot! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a wonderfully simple, elegant and tasty recipe! I only changed the steak type as ribeye steaks at Costco were $50 for four steaks. I used beef loin, boneless NY steaks. These were 60% cheaper, but tasted great! The bleu cheese crumbles were essential to the success of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was amazing. We increased the mushrooms, peppers and added onions. I also increased the worchestershire and dijon a little bit as well. Served with grilled asparagus and baked potatoes. What a hearty meal - definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States