Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is AWESOME! I make this steak at least twice a month! After I used this recipe I could not make my steak any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBelcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty good - I didn't add butter. Used onions instead of the vegetables in the recipe. Overcooked the meat a little bit since I did everything on the stovetop and kept the steaks warm in the oven when I cooked the onions. Served with scalloped potatoes and sauteed spinach. Nice dinner after a rough day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Your hubby will definitively love this steak. I took out the butter and mushrooms, it was so good he made me make it twice in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this according to the recipe but used t- bones. It was so yummy!! Our only problem was that it was so delicious that we overate. Today is our anniversary so I made this with "Absolutely Delicious Root Vegetables" (submitted by NEWSAHMOM), a tossed salad and Stuffed Strawberries (submitted by IMVINTAGE) with shaved dark chocolate for dessert. Love this website!!! Awesome meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved this! I forgot to add the cheese and the bacon, but honestly it didn't even taste like it was missing anything! So easy and delish! I am a new cook and I don't have a grill, so I cooked it in the broiler and it still came out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenalnm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
EVERYBODY will love this steak! I can't say enough about the wonderful flavor of this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Add roasted garlic cloves to the inside of the steak to make it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
yes men do love this! said best they had ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I do change a few things to suit our taste. I add onions in with the peppers and mushrooms and I top the steak with swiss cheese before adding veggies because we don't like bleu cheese. I fix this very often, and I'll never fix steak any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It was OK. I expected more. Made exactly as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States