Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I just made it and it was delish! I did grill in the middle of Feb in Chicago and it was well worth the chill. I didn't have peppers or mushrooms so I followed the advice of others and used onions and I added a clove of garlic. I wasn't quiet sure about using maple bacon but that was all I had and it was very good. I was also a little worried about using honey dejon and it worked too! Over all a very delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The name says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We did this for a special night, and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Forget men, I love this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
really tasty but really heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I sauteed some onions instead of the mushrooms and it was SO delicious. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfelicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is AWESOME! I make this steak at least twice a month! After I used this recipe I could not make my steak any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBelcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty good - I didn't add butter. Used onions instead of the vegetables in the recipe. Overcooked the meat a little bit since I did everything on the stovetop and kept the steaks warm in the oven when I cooked the onions. Served with scalloped potatoes and sauteed spinach. Nice dinner after a rough day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Your hubby will definitively love this steak. I took out the butter and mushrooms, it was so good he made me make it twice in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this according to the recipe but used t- bones. It was so yummy!! Our only problem was that it was so delicious that we overate. Today is our anniversary so I made this with "Absolutely Delicious Root Vegetables" (submitted by NEWSAHMOM), a tossed salad and Stuffed Strawberries (submitted by IMVINTAGE) with shaved dark chocolate for dessert. Love this website!!! Awesome meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States