Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Incredible recipe! Made exactly as recipe indicated and it was so good! My husband and I have had the opportunity to eat in very nice steak houses, and this rivaled many of them. We will definitely have this again and are looking forward to serving it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Two words... Num Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have to say I had high hopes for this given the rave reviews, but it wasn't spectacular. The veggie/bacon topping was delicious with the blue cheese, but the steak would be so much better if it was marinated. Also, the recipe contains much too much grease. I didn't even use the butter, and still felt it was a tad too oily for my taste. The Smothered Filet Mignon recipe on this site is far superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
tastes AMAZING!!! made it with a side of roasted potatoes (from here as well) and sauteed asparagus. If you're on a budget, make it with Chuck Steak, I did it and it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this last night for an early Valentine's Day dinner with Costco steaks. Was really really good. I would have no reservations about recommending this recipe. Made it exactly as written and there was not a morsel left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this tonight, but I doubled everything. Every one thought I was a rock-star chef. Especially my husband who never gives me praise unless it is deserved. I cooked the steak rare and after I put the bleu cheese on, I put it in a warm oven to melt it for a minute. This girl loved this steak too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Does well on any steak. Add some yellow onions and a half of smoked jalapeno if you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I loved this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for my husband's birthday a couple years ago and he LOVED it! I'm glad it's the featured recipe because I forgot all about it, it would be perfect for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Raffell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely looooooove it ! I my boyfriend did too ! Def making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Raffell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States