Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The is a fabulous recipe. Like some before me, I wasn't able to grill the steaks (Wisconsin is cold in the winter). I made the bacon, poured off most of the grease (just left enough to cover the bottom), and cooked the steak in that pan. I preheated the oven just the lowest setting possible and stuck the steak in there to keep it warm. Then, I sauted up some onions and mushrooms in the steak/bacon juice with the Dijon mustard and the worchestire. I piled that on top of the steaks and then added a bit of blue cheese. We left the steaks in the oven for another minute or two to melt the blue cheese just a bit. They were DELICIOUS! My husband is already requesting that I make this for him again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is really good! Super easy and awesome taste. Beautiful presentation. I substituted with strip steaks and feta cheese the second time I prepared, yummy results both times. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We both loved this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awsome dish, loved the flavor of the dijion mustard. I did make a little adjustment by doubling the reicipe,I like it saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It's true, men do love this steak. The man I made it for enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We had it without the cheese since neither of us are big fans (and I didn't have any in the house). It tasted great. I added onions to the original recipe and made the Dijon mustard. My husband loved the bacon addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing and, yes, my boyfriend loved it when i surprised him with dinner one night. I didn't really measure out the pepper. I just cut a whole one and a whole onion and threw in a few mushrooms bc we're not big fans of them. I was also a lot more liberal with the sauce and mustard. All in all, amazing recipe. I think I will make it again this weekend! It's one of the few I can't screw up! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Gives a great blend of taste all around. I personally added onions to the mix and it turned out fabulous. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kubangirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
5 stars +++!!! I made this for my boyfriend last night and all I heard him say was "yummmm, yummmm, yummmm". Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvdemsaints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Women love this steak too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States