Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
i give it a 4 cuz its hard to get a 5 from me. my hubby liked this alot and so did my kids so its a keeper. only thing i changed was i added garlic herb cheese crumbles and left outt he peppers. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This steak was delicious! My boyfriend and I both loved it. I am not a huge fan of blue cheese, but I had some left over from another recipe and it paired extremely well with the bacon and mushrooms. The only thing I did differently than the recipe was I cooked 6 slices of bacon, since they shrink after they're cooked, and I got rid of half of the grease. But next time I make this, the other change I would make would be using onions instead of red peppers. But overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is one of the best steaks I ever made. It was delicious. I followed the recipie to the letter and I was not disappointed. I did add spinach to the veggie part, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yasherm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so great. The rib eye steaks I bought were quite thicker so I just kept them on the grill a bit longer. This recipe is so easy but everyone thought I had been cooking all evening. Served with baked potatoes and sourdough bread. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It's true. After just one bite both my son and my husband declared this to be the best steak I've ever made! Like the other reviewers I used onions instead of mushrooms and peppers, feta instead of bleu cheese and I added a splash of red wine to the sauce just because I like it with red meat. This recipe is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Amiot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
hubby thought it was great...just needed to adjust the cooking time as he prefers it well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I liked this steak. My husband, however said, and I quote "You could have made this for anyone else and been fine, but I HATE it." Needless to say, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was very good!!! Made these on an electric george foreman grill. Will definitely be making this again only next time on a real grill, then they will be fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMIMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so good!!! I added some garlic to the sauce and instead of peppers used onions! I am not a steak eater and I had a big piece. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elyse
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend. He absolutely LOVED it! Said it was the best meal I had ever made. I pan-seared the steaks first then threw them in the oven for about 5-8 minutes. They were pretty thick steaks so they turned out perfectly. I made zucchini/squash with this dish and drizzled lemon juice and garlic salt on top of them and baked them in the oven. GREAT MEAL! This steak is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States