Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
you can rarely go wrong cooking this cut of meat. However, I used the broiler, 6-7 minutes on each side, and my husband enjoyed it. The blue cheese gives it a nice kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Really good topping on a steak! My wife and I loved it! I was out of mustard so I just used more worcestershire and it was still great. I can't wait to try it again with the mustard to see what it adds. I think next time I will use a little more red pepper and maybe add some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Holy Cow was this DELICIOUS! (No pun intended). I used rib eye steaks and the meal was just fabulous. Extremely high fat, yes, but so worth it if you do this only occasionally. I didn't have dijon on hand and used regular French's mustard; I guess I don't know if it tasted better or worse, I just know we were VERY satisfied and full for hours. I did grill small potatoes with this meal and it was definitley too much to eat. Yum. I will make this recipe again, next time I want to be showered with praise, (and have time for a loooong walk afterwards)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enthusiastic Proletarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I gave this three stars because my man did not like this steak, but I LOVED it!!! So 5 stars from me, but can't give it 5 because my hubby hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My husband loved this steak...even with a few of my mistakes! (I forgot to take the steaks out of the freezer, so I had to quick defrost...then, I found out I had no bacon...so I had to skip that)but he thought it was wonderful! If I make it with the bacon next time I am probably guaranteed a mall shopping spree! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is the best steak I have ever made at home. I loved it! Next time I make it I will have to cut down on the red bell pepper due to my husband and teenager not being big fans. I, however, loved each and every single bite! We broiled this versus grilling and we used filet mignon versus rib-eye. Resturant quality for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
i give it a 4 cuz its hard to get a 5 from me. my hubby liked this alot and so did my kids so its a keeper. only thing i changed was i added garlic herb cheese crumbles and left outt he peppers. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This steak was delicious! My boyfriend and I both loved it. I am not a huge fan of blue cheese, but I had some left over from another recipe and it paired extremely well with the bacon and mushrooms. The only thing I did differently than the recipe was I cooked 6 slices of bacon, since they shrink after they're cooked, and I got rid of half of the grease. But next time I make this, the other change I would make would be using onions instead of red peppers. But overall, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is one of the best steaks I ever made. It was delicious. I followed the recipie to the letter and I was not disappointed. I did add spinach to the veggie part, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yasherm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so great. The rib eye steaks I bought were quite thicker so I just kept them on the grill a bit longer. This recipe is so easy but everyone thought I had been cooking all evening. Served with baked potatoes and sourdough bread. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States