Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so great. The rib eye steaks I bought were quite thicker so I just kept them on the grill a bit longer. This recipe is so easy but everyone thought I had been cooking all evening. Served with baked potatoes and sourdough bread. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It's true. After just one bite both my son and my husband declared this to be the best steak I've ever made! Like the other reviewers I used onions instead of mushrooms and peppers, feta instead of bleu cheese and I added a splash of red wine to the sauce just because I like it with red meat. This recipe is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Amiot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
hubby thought it was great...just needed to adjust the cooking time as he prefers it well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I liked this steak. My husband, however said, and I quote "You could have made this for anyone else and been fine, but I HATE it." Needless to say, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was very good!!! Made these on an electric george foreman grill. Will definitely be making this again only next time on a real grill, then they will be fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMIMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so good!!! I added some garlic to the sauce and instead of peppers used onions! I am not a steak eater and I had a big piece. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elyse
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend. He absolutely LOVED it! Said it was the best meal I had ever made. I pan-seared the steaks first then threw them in the oven for about 5-8 minutes. They were pretty thick steaks so they turned out perfectly. I made zucchini/squash with this dish and drizzled lemon juice and garlic salt on top of them and baked them in the oven. GREAT MEAL! This steak is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I added yellow onion, used orange pepper instead of red, honey dijon mustard instead of regular dijon mustard in the veggies and they turned out great. I also added the worcestershire sauce and honey dijon mustard along with the steak seasoning and the steak turned out very tender and delicious. I will definetly be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The is a fabulous recipe. Like some before me, I wasn't able to grill the steaks (Wisconsin is cold in the winter). I made the bacon, poured off most of the grease (just left enough to cover the bottom), and cooked the steak in that pan. I preheated the oven just the lowest setting possible and stuck the steak in there to keep it warm. Then, I sauted up some onions and mushrooms in the steak/bacon juice with the Dijon mustard and the worchestire. I piled that on top of the steaks and then added a bit of blue cheese. We left the steaks in the oven for another minute or two to melt the blue cheese just a bit. They were DELICIOUS! My husband is already requesting that I make this for him again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is really good! Super easy and awesome taste. Beautiful presentation. I substituted with strip steaks and feta cheese the second time I prepared, yummy results both times. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States