Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This steak was wonderful. I used onions instead of red peppers. I cant wait to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Holy ! This rocked my world. I substituted Feta for the Blue Cheese. I also added green peppers. This was a huge hit. I can't wait to make it again for another special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knovakne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner tonight. He and his roommate LOVED it! Only problem I had was that it didn't make lots of sauce with the mushrooms and peppers. I added some more Worcestershire sauce and dijon and it came out great. Definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My husband really enjoyed this steak. I never made this before, I am not a steak lover but will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This steak is simply delicious. OMG!!! Like others that tried it, I skipped the mushrooms. I put the steaks in a zip lock bag with the Worcestershire sauce and steak seasoning for a few hours. I added more Worcestershire sauce, butter and Dijon mustard for an extra creamier sauce to the bacon fat!!. I also added sliced onions into the sauce until they caramelized. The blue cheese gives the steak a nice kick!! The left overs were even better for breakfast with eggs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for a bunch of my guy friends and they all loved it. Though I didn't cook it with mushrooms it still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The best steak ever. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was fantastic! My boyfriend and his family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did make a few adjustments. I marinated overnight but added white wine to the mixture. I didn't have any peppers or mushrooms, but I made fried onion strings. It was delicious. I also have used the blue cheese, but my kids prefer it with feta or provolone. This is definitely one of my favorite steak recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyadams30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States