Memorial Day Best BBQ Chicken Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this for Memorial Day and made four times the amount of marinade for some drumsticks, chicken thighs, and split chicken breasts. I used chili sauce instead of ketchup as many others did. Definitely marinate overnight and turn serveral times during the process to coat. I also used a homemade BBQ sauce during the grilling process and we didn't have much left at the end of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I agree with the teaser line on this - nothing too fancy. It is a nice marinade - not too strong, but a nice flavor. It's perfect for when you want extra chicken for other uses in the week. Our plans changed, so I ended up baking these instead of grilling, and they were very good. I'm sure it would be even better when grilled. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Awesome! I will definitely make these again. Next time I'll marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really great chicken. I marinated overnite and grilled for a few minutes on each side. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was a nice marinade. I would rate it a "4", but Mr. LTH deemed it a "5" and I always round up, so "5" it is! I poured the marinade over fresh BLSL chicken chunks, the froze & thawed when we were ready to grill camping. They were good, there was just a bit of a flavor that I didn't LOVE, but I can't pinpoint where it came from. Perhaps the ketchup? TY for a nice alternative chicken marinade, we do get tired of the same old same old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is a great recipe for kabobs alternated with pineapple chunks. I cut meat in 1" chunks and then marinated just over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PegJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made it today and it was a crowd pleaser, I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
The title matches perfectly as it is true the best ever BBQ Chicken I have ever done or tasted anywhere Grilled to perfection there is no other better way to eat a BBQ chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
i used chipotle chili pepper in place of the cajun seasoning and it was fabulous!! we will be using this recipe for long time. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States